交易的订单类型

1. 市场价单

市价单是一种买入或卖出的指令,可以以当前市场最佳的价格立即执行。当执行的确定性优先于订单执行的价格时,通常使用市场订单。在下订单时,交易者更愿意以当前最好的价格立即进行交易。

2. 全部成交否则取消指令

定义订单的生命周期,以便提交的数量将立即执行,或者整个订单将被取消。也被称为“全部或全无”(AON)。这种类型的订单通常用于大量订单。订单必须全部执行或取消(作废)。

3. IOC(立即成交否则取消指令)

IOC订单要求立即执行订单的全部或部分数量,订单中未执行的部分将取消。此类订单可以接受部分订单成交,与全部成交否则取消订单不同,该全部成交订单必须立即全部成交或取消。当大量订单提交给市场时,IOC订单可能会被使用。为了避免执行大量订单时有大量不同价格,IOC会自动取消任何未立即成交的部分订单。

4. 限价单

限价单是指以特定价格或更好价格买入或卖出的订单;因为限价订单不是市价订单,如果在订单开放期间无法满足交易者设定的价格,则该限价订单可能无法执行。限价单也允许交易者在取消订单之前限价单未完成的时间长度。在下单后,限价单变为市场深度作为买入价(“买入限价”订单)或卖出价(“卖出限价”订单),并且可以由不同市场参与者以相反顺序成交。

  • 示例:如果当前市场价格为 120,我想买入价格低于 119,那么我将限价买单定价为 119。如果市场价格达到 119 并且卖家询问与限价定单价格相匹配,限价定单将在 119 执行。如果相反订单的数量(卖价的数量)等于或高于限价订单的数量,限价订单将被成交,否则,限价订单将获得部分成交。

止损订单

止损订单是指仅在达到指定价格水平(“止停水平”)之后变为活跃的买入或卖出订单。止损订单与限价订单相反:买入止损订单放置在市场上方,卖出止损订单放置在市场下方。一旦达到止损水平,定单将自动转换为市价或限价定单(取决于指定的定单类型)。从这个意义上说,止损单可以作为市场或限价单的触发器。

5. 止损市价单

一旦达到止损位,止损单将自动转换为市价单。

  • 示例:如果当前市场价格为 120,如果价格达到 115,交易者可能想卖出。在这种情况下,将使用 115 的“止损卖出”定单。如果最佳卖出价格达到115,那么“卖出止损市场”定单将自动转换为“卖出市价”定单,并由当前市场价格成交。
    如果交易者想要在当前价格之上买入,他将使用“止损买入”订单。如果最佳买卖价格达到订单价格水平,则“买入止损市场”订单将自动转换为“买入市场”订单,并由当前市场价格成交。

6. 止损限价单

一旦止损限价订单被触发,限价订单将以限价等级的价格自动添加到市场中。如果市场价格没有达到止损价格,订单将不会被触发,并且将保持等待。如果止损被触发并且限价订单被放置,但市场价格没有达到限价,那么定单也将被保持等待。如果市场价格快速上涨并且高于限价价格,则可能没有足够的可用报价匹配止损价和限价之间的价格来完成订单。

  • 示例:如果交易者想在市场价格达到 120 美元时买入,但是不支付超过 122 美元,则使用止损限价单同时指定止损价格 120 和限价 122。如果市场价格达到 120 ,则触发止损订单,并匹配最高可成交数量,最多请求 122。如果市场价格变为122.01或更高,那么由于限价订单,订单可能会部分成交。

追踪止损订单

追踪止损单是一种止损单,可以设置在远离当前市场价格的一定数量。交易员在当前市场价格以下设置止损卖出;为了买入,它设置在当前价格之上。追踪止损单旨在通过使交易保持开放并继续盈利来保护收益,只要价格以交易者有利的方式移动,但如果价格以指定的数量改变方向则关闭订单。

7. 追踪止损市价单

止损市价订单可以设置订单数量在远离目前的市场价格的位置。多仓头寸部位的追踪止损将设定在当前市场价格以下。对于空仓头寸,它将设置在当前市场价格之上。追踪止损是为了保护收益而设定的,只要价格朝着正确的方向移动,交易订单就可以保持开放并继续盈利,但如果价格方向改变一定的数量,则关闭订单。一旦止损被触发,追踪止损市价单将作为市价单自动进入市场。

  • 示例:如果交易者处于多仓位置(他买入并等待更高的价格卖出),当前市场价格从 95 点快速上涨后是 120 点,交易者可以设置价格追踪止损点距离 5 点。这将创造一个 115 的止损订单。与正常止损订单不同的是,如果市场价格继续上涨到 145,那么追踪止损价格会相应上调,总是比市场价格落低 5 个点,在这个例子中是上调到 140 。
    止损价格在市场价格后面追踪指定价格距离的数量,并且如果市场向有利可图的方向移动,则允许止损价根据市场价调整。如果止损被触发,市场订单将被执行。

8. 追踪止损限价单

止损限价订单可以设置订单数量在远离当前市场价格的位置。限价也可以在远离止损价格的指定数量设置。多仓头寸的追踪止损将设定在当前市场价格以下; 对于空仓头寸,它将被设置在当前价格之上。追踪止损的目的在于保持收益,只要价格朝着正确的方向移动,交易就可以保持开放并继续盈利,但如果价格方向改变一定的数量,交易就会结束订单。一旦止损被触发,追踪止损限价单将作为限价订单自动进入市场。

  • 示例:追踪止损限价订单旨在允许交易者指定限制最大损失。随着市场价格上涨,卖出追踪止损限价随其上调,并且根据用户定义的“尾随”点,不断重新计算,低于市场价格的固定距离的止损触发价格。限价订单价格也会根据限价偏移不断重新计算。随着市场价格的上调, 止损价和限价价分别上调, 但如果价格下跌, 止损价保持不变, 当止损价达到时, 最后计算出的价格将会提交为限价的价格。买入追踪止损限价指令是追踪止损限价单的相反,并且通常用于下跌中市场。

9. 预定(冰山订单)

没有显示订单的数量。没有显示流动性的订单被称为“隐藏订单”。显示流动性大于零但小于全部订单大小的订单被称为“冰山订单”。为了隐藏实际订单数量,预定订单是一个大订单,它们被分成更小的限价订单。通过应用 “显示数量” 字段的 “保留” 属性,它提供了一种以增量方式向市场提交大批量订单的方法,在公开时只显示指定部分的总订单大小。

Order types on exchange

1. Market order

A Market Order is a buy or sell order to be executed immediately at the best available current market price. Market orders are often used when the certainty of execution is prioritized over the price at which the order executes. When placing this order, the trader prefers the trade to happen immediately at the current price.

2. Fill Or Kill

Defines the lifetime of the order such that the submitted quantity will either execute in fill immediately, or the entire order will be canceled. Also known as “All or None” (AON). This type of order is usually used for a large quantity. The order must be filled in its entirety or canceled (killed).

3. IOC (Immediate Or Cancel)

An IOC order requires all or part quantity of the order to be executed immediately, and any unfilled parts of the order are cancelled. Partial fills accepted with this type of order, unlike a fill or kill order, which must be filled immediately in its entirety or be canceled. The IOC orders might be used when a large order is submitted to the market. To avoid having a large order filled at a wide variety of prices, an IOC automatically cancels any part or the order that does not fill immediately.

4. Limit order

A limit order is an order placed to buy or sell at a specified price or better; because a limit order is not a market order, it may not be executed if the price set by the trader cannot be met during the period of time in which the order is left open. Limit orders also allow a trader to limit the length of time an order can be outstanding before being canceled. After placing the limit order becomes to market depth as a bid price (for “buy limit” orders) or as an ask price (for “sell limit” orders) and could be filled by opposite order from different market participant.

  • Example: If the current market price is 120 and I want to buy lower than that at 119, then I would place a limit buy order at 119. If the market reaches 119 and a seller’s ask matches with the limit order price, the limit order would be executed at 119. If the volume of the opposite order (volume of ask price) is equal to or higher than the volume of the limit order the limit order would be filled, in other case the limit order would get a partial fill.

Stop Orders

A stop order is an order to buy or sell that becomes active only after a specified price level (the “stop level”) has been reached. Stop orders work in the opposite direction as limit orders: A buy stop order is placed above the market, and a sell stop order is placed below the market. Once the stop level has been reached, the order is automatically converted to a market or limit order (depending on the type of order was specified). In this sense, a stop order acts as a trigger for the market or limit order.

5. Stop Market

Once the stop level has been reached, the stop order is automatically converted to a market order.

  • Example: If the current market price is 120, a trader might want to sell if the price reaches 115. A “sell stop-market” order at 115 will be used in this case. If the Best Bid price reaches 115, the “sell stop-market” order would be automatically converted to “Sell Market” order and would filled by the current market price.
    If the trader wants to buy above the current price he would use a “buy stop-market” order. If the Best Ask price reaches an order price level, the “buy stop-market” order would be automatically converted to “Buy Market” order and would filled by the current market price.

6. Stop Limit

Once the stop of a stop limit order is triggered, the limit order is automatically added to the book with price of limit level. If the market price does not reach the stop price, the order will not be triggered and will remain unfilled. If the stop is triggered and the limit order is placed, but the market price does not reach the limit price, the order will also go unfilled. If the market price is moving quickly enough and gaps above the limit price, there may not be enough matching bids or offers available between your stop and limit to fulfill the order.

  • Example: If a trader would like to buy once the market price reaches 120, but not pay more than 122, then a stop price of 120 and limit price of 122 will be specified at the same time using a stop limit order. If the market price reaches 120, the order is triggered and will match the best available asks up to 122. If the market price moves to 122.01 or above, then the order may go partially unfilled due to the limit price.

Trailing Stop Orders

A trailing stop order is a stop order that can be set at a defined amount away from a current market price. A trader places a trailing stop for selling below the current market price; for buying, it sets above the current price. A trailing stop orders are designed to protect gains by enabling a trade to remain open and continue to profit as long as the price is moving in the trader’s favor but closes the trade if the price changes direction by a specified amount.

7. Trailing Stop Market

A stop market order that can be set at a defined amount away from the current market price. A trailing stop for a long position would be set below the current market price. For a short position, it would be set above the current price. A trailing stop is designed to protect gains by enabling a trade to remain open and continue to profit as long as the price is moving in the right direction, but closing the position if the price changes direction by a specified amount. Once the stop is triggered, the trailing stop market order is automatically entered as a market order.

  • Example: If the trader is in a long position (he bought an active and waiting for higher price to sell it) and the current market price is 120 points after a quick rise from 95 points, a trader can set a trailing stop with a price distance of 5 points. This will create a sell stop market order at 115. As opposed to a normal stop order, if the market price continues rising up to 145, then the trailing stop price would rise accordingly, always staying 5 points behind the market price, rising up to 140 in this example.
    The stop price trails behind the market price by the amount specified as price distance and allows for a stop to adjust to the market if the market moves in a profitable direction. If the stop is triggered, a market order would be placed.

8. Trailing Stop Limit

A stop limit order that can be set at a defined amount away from the current market price. The limit price can also be set at a defined amount away from the stop price. A trailing stop for a long position would be set below the current market price; for a short position, it would be set above the current price. A trailing stop is designed to protect gains by enabling a trade to remain open and continue to profit as long as the price is moving in the right direction, but closing the trade if the price changes direction by a specified amount. Once the stop is triggered, the trailing stop limit order is automatically entered as a limit order.

  • Example: A trailing stop limit order is designed to allow a trader to specify a limit on the maximum possible loss. A Sell trailing stop limit moves with the market price, when it goes up, and continually recalculates the stop trigger price at a fixed distance below the market price, based on the user-defined “trailing” points. The limit order price is also continually recalculated based on the limit offset. As the market price rises, both the stop price and the limit price are rising by the trail points and limit offset respectively, but if the price falls, the stop price remains unchanged, and when the stop price hits a limit order will be submitted at the last calculated limit price. A Buy trailing stop limit order is the mirror of the sell trailing stop limit, and has generally used on falling markets.

9. Reserve (Iceberg)

A order where the size is not displayed. Orders with no displayed liquidity are referred to as “Hidden Orders.” Orders wherein displayed liquidity is greater than zero, but less than that of the full order size, are referred to as “Iceberg Orders”. Reserve orders are large single orders that have been divided into smaller limit orders, for the purpose of hiding the actual order quantity. The Reserve attribute, applied through the Display Quantity field, provides a way to submit large volume orders to the market in increments while publicly displaying only a specified portion of the total order size.